التهاب عظمي مفصلي، المفاصل، الرقبة و آلام في الظهر

علاج الحالات العظمية بالخلايا الجذعية

عن علاج الحالات العظمية بالخلايا الجذعية

يستخدم العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية لعلاج حالات العظم عن طريق إصلاح الأنسجة التالفة باستخدام الخلايا الجذعية الوسيطة (MSCs) للتحكم في الالتهاب وتجديد الغضاريف التالفة وإصلاح العضلات التالفة والأوتار والأربطة وتجديد شباب الخلايا المصابة بالشيخوخة.

حاليا ، يتم استخدام العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية في الحالات العظمية التالية :
  • التهاب المفاصل
  • التهاب الأوتار المزمن
  • الرباط الصليبي الأمامي (ACL) المسيل للدموع (جزئي)
  • تمزق الغضروف المفصلي (جزئي)
  • الفقار
  • أمراض الفقرات التنكسية
  • انزلاق عضروف في الفقرات
  • إصابات العظام
  • آلام الظهر المزمنة
  • آلام الرقبة والكتف
وجد أن معظم المرضى الذين تابعوا هذا النوع من العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية وجدوا أنفسهم في حالة بدنية أفضل وألم أقل. أثناء برنامج العلاج، سيتلقى المريض حقن الخلايا الجذعية الوسيطة الخيفية من المادة الهلامية في الحبل السري في المناطق المصابة لتنشيط الخلايا الجذعية نحو إصلاح وتعديل الالتهابات. عادة، سوف يستمر برنامج العلاج العظمي 3 إلى 5 أيام مع العلاجات الداعمة المقدمة يوميا.

علاج التهاب المفاصل بالخلايا الجذعية

يمكن أن تتمايز الخلايا الجذعية اللحمية إلى خلايا الغضروف وتدير أعراض هشاشة العظام. يتم حقن الخلايا الجذعية موضعيا في المنطقة المصابة. بمجرد وجود الخلايا الجذعية في الفضاء المشترك، فإنها تقلل الالتهاب وتقلل من الألم وتزيد من تزييت المفاصل عن طريق زيادة إنتاج السائل الزليلي. تتحسن الحالات بعد حقن المنطقة المصابة.

نتائج علاج الركبة بالخلايا الجذعية

مزايا وفوائد العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية للحالات العظمية

  • هذا النهج للعلاج العظمي يمنح المرضى فوائد علاجية ملموسة وتحسين جودة حياتهم.
  • الإجراء يخفف الألم ويوفر راحة طويلة الأمد من أمراض العظام المزمنة.
  • تحتوي الخلايا الجذعية الوسيطة أيضًا على العديد من الفوائد الصحية الأخرى التي تنتقل إلى المريض.
  • يخفف الألم دون الحاجة إلى العمليات الجراحية.
  • يفيد بشكل خاص في الطب الرياضي ويمكّن المرء من استئناف أنشطته الرياضية بمعدل أسرع من الجراحة.
  • أخيرًا، يكون المرضى أقل عرضة لمخاطر العمليات الجراحية مثل جلطات الدم والالتهابات

ماذا تتوقع؟

إعداد ما قبل الإجراء

قبل الشروع في العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية، من الحكمة إجراء تقييم لتقويم العظام. سيساعد في تحديد ما إذا كنت مرشحًا لهذا النوع من العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية أم لا. ستحتاج إلى الحصول على فحص بالأشعة السينية أو تصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي (صورة) للمنطقة المصابة وإرسالها إلينا لفريقنا الطبي لتقييمها.

يجب عليك إيقاف جميع الأدوية غير الستيرويدية المضادة للالتهابات (مضادات الالتهاب غير الستيروئيدية) مثل ايبوبروفين ونابروكسين قبل أسبوع واحد من الإجراء. سيقدم لك فريقنا الطبي إرشادات آمنة كاملة لمتابعة قبل العلاج وأثناءه وبعده.

قد يُطلب منك التوقف عن تناول أي أدوية أو مكملات تضعف الدم مثل الأسبرين وزيت السمك. في حال كنت تأخذ أدوية لمنع تجلط الدم ، تأكد من حصولك على تعليمات مفصلة من الفريق الطبي (متى تتوقف ومتى تستأنف).

رعاية ما بعد العملية
باتباع إجراء العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية العظمية، بمجرد أن يقل الإحساس بالخدر، ستشعر بألم خفيف وتهيج لمدة 24 إلى 48 ساعة. في العادة، يتم استخدام الماء البارد لمدة 10 إلى 20 دقيقة كل ساعتين أو ثلاث ساعات على المنطقة المصابة. ستكون بحاجة إلى يوم راحة دون ممارسة الرياضة لتخفيف الألم ولكن هذا قد يختلف تبعًا لشدته.

​ يجب أن تتجنب تماما الأدوية المضادة للالتهابات لمدة أربعة أسابيع على الأقل. قد يصف الفريق الطبي أدوية لتخفيف الألم. أبلغهم إذا كنت تعاني من زيادة الألم والحمى والعدوى والنزيف.

تكلفة العلاج وسياسة التأمين

على الرغم من أن العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية قد استخدم لسنوات عديدة وأظهرت الدراسات فعاليته، إلا أن تطبيقه في أمراض العظام جديد نسبيًا. نتيجة لذلك، نادراً ما يتم تغطية العلاج في مزايا التأمين من قبل العديد من مقدمي التأمين، لذلك قد تكون مسؤولاً عن تغطية تكاليف العلاج.

​ قد تختلف تكلفة العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية في حالات العظام من مريض لآخر، وهذا يتوقف على احتياجات وظروف محددة وعوامل أخرى.

عوامل مهمة في علاج حالات العظام بالخلايا الجذعية

  • جودة الإجراء تختلف على حسب الطيب المعالج وجودته. يمكن أن يكون أفضل علاج في الكوكب، ولكن إذا لم يفهم الطبيب وضع الإبر والخلايا، فهذا مضيعة للمال والوقت. يتمتع فريقنا الطبي بسنوات من الخبرة، وتسعى منشآتنا الطبية الحديثة إلى ضمان أفضل النتائج الممكنة.​
  • يتم إعطاء معظم الأشخاص أدوية مضادة للالتهابات بدون وصفة طبية، والعلاج الطبيعي، وحقن الهيالورونيك، وفقدان الوزن بينما تلعب السمنة دورًا مهمًا في حالة تقويم العظام.
العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية هو نهج ثوري وفعال يقوم على مبادئ بيولوجية سليمة. أظهرت العديد من الدراسات أن نتائج العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية للحالات العظمية هي نتائج ملحوظة، ومع استمرار ظهور المزيد من قصص نجاح العلاج بالخلايا الجذعية، من المتوقع أن ينموهذا النوع من العلاج.

OSTEOARTHRITIS, JOINTS, NECK, BACK PAIN

Orthopaedic Stem Cell Therapy

ABOUT ORTHOPAEDIC STEM CELL THERAPY

Orthopaedic stem cell therapy is used to repair damaged tissues using mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs) to control inflammation, regenerate worn or damaged cartilage, repair damaged muscles, tendons & ligaments, and rejuvenate aging cell populations.

Currently, stem cell therapy is being used in the following orthopaedic conditions:

  • Osteoarthritis
  • Chronic tendonitis
  • Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Tear (Partial)
  • Meniscus Tear (Partial)
  • Bone fractures
  • Chronic back pain
  • Neck and shoulder pain
Most patients who have proceeded with this form of stem cell therapy have reportedly found themselves in a better physical state and in less pain. During the therapy program, the patient will receive an injection of allogeneic Wharton’s Jelly MSCs into the affected areas to stimulate the stem cells towards repair and inflammation modulation. Typically, the program for orthopaedic therapy will last 3 to 5 days with supportive therapies given daily.

OSTEOARTHRITIS STEM CELL THERAPY

Wharton’s Jelly MSCs can differentiate into cartilage cells and manage the symptoms of osteoarthritis. Stem cells are injected locally into the affected area. Once the stem cells are in the joint-space, they reduce inflammation, reduce pain, and increase lubrication of joints by increasing production of synovial fluid. Patients experience improvements after the stem cell injections are applied to the affected area.

RESULTS FOR KNEE OSTEOARTHRITIS STEM CELL THERAPY

ADVANTAGES AND BENEFITS OF ORTHOPAEDIC STEM CELL THERAPY

  • This approach to orthopaedic therapy has been giving patients tangible therapeutic benefits and improvement in their quality of life.
  • The procedure alleviates pain and offers a long-lasting relief from chronic orthopaedic diseases.
  • The Mesenchymal stem cells also hold many other health benefits that are transmitted to the patient.
  • It relieves pain without the need for surgical procedures.
  • It is especially useful in sports medicine and enables one resume to their sporting activities at a faster rate than with surgery.
  • Finally, patients are less prone to the risks of surgeries like blood clots and infections

WHAT TO EXPECT?

Pre – Procedure Preparation

Before proceeding with stem cell therapy, it is wise to undergo an orthopaedic evaluation. It will assist in determining if you are a candidate for this type of stem cell therapy or not. You will need to obtain X-rays or a magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scan (image) of the affected area and send that to us for our medical team to assess.

You should stop all non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs) like ibuprofen and naproxen one week prior to the procedure. Our medical team will give you a complete safe guidelines to follow before, during and after the therapy.

You may be asked to stop taking any medication or supplements that thin the blood like aspirin and fish oil. In case you are taking drugs to prevent blood clots, then make sure you have detailed instructions from the medical team (when to stop and when to resume).

Post – Procedure Care

Following the orthopaedic stem cell therapy procedure, once the numbness sensation reduces you will experience mild pain as well as irritation for 24 to 48 hours. Normally, cold application for 10 to 20 minutes every two to three hours to the affected area, and a day to rest without exercise is all you need to ease the pain but this could vary depending on severity.

You should completely avoid anti-inflammatory medication for at least four weeks. The medical team may prescribe drugs to reduce pain. Inform them if you experience increased pain, fever, infection, and bleeding.

COST OF THERAPY AND INSURANCE POLICY

Even though stem cell therapy has been used for many years and studies have demonstrated its efficacy, its application in orthopaedic ailments is relatively new. As a result, this therapy is rarely included in insurance benefits by many insurance providers, so you may be liable for covering the therapy cost.

The cost of orthopaedic stem cell therapy may vary from patient to patient, depending on specific needs, conditions and other factors.

IMPORTANT FACTORS IN ORTHOPAEDIC STEM CELL THERAPY

  • The procedure is as good as the medical practitioner performing it. It can be the best therapy in the planet, but if the physician does not understand the placement of needles and cells, it’s a waste of money and time. Our medical team has years of experience and our state-of the-art medical facilities shall strive to guarantee the best outcome possible.
  • Most people are given over-the-counter anti-inflammatory medication, physical therapy, hyaluronic injections, and experience weight loss when obesity plays an important role in the orthopaedic condition.
Stem cell therapy is a revolutionary and effective approach based on sound biological principles. Many studies have shown remarkable results and as more success stories of orthopaedic stem cell therapy continue to emerge, this type of therapy is expected to grow in popularity.