骨关节炎、脊椎、颈部、背部疼痛

骨科干细胞治疗

关于骨科干细胞治疗

骨科干细胞治疗是使用间充质干细胞(MSC)来修复受损组织以控制炎症,再生磨损或受损的软骨,修复受损的肌肉,肌腱和韧带,并使衰老的细胞群恢复活力。

目前,干细胞治疗已在以下骨科疾病中被使用:
  • 骨关节炎
  • 慢性肌腱炎
  • 前十字韧带(ACL)撕裂(部分)
  • 半月板撕裂(部分)
  • 颈椎病
  • 退化性椎间盘疾病
  • 滑动盘
  • 骨折
  • 慢性背痛
  • 颈部和肩部疼痛
据报道,大多数接受过这种干细胞治疗的患者都处于更好的身体状态及更少的疼痛。在治疗期间,异体脐带瓦顿氏干细胞将被注射到受影响的区域,以刺激干细胞进行修复和炎症调节。治疗编程一般会持续3至5天,并同每天接受支持疗法。

骨关节炎干细胞治疗

脐带瓦顿氏干细胞可分化为软骨细胞并控制骨关节炎的症状。干细胞将会被局部注射到受影响的区域。干细胞一旦进入关节间隙,就会减少炎症,减轻疼痛,并通过增加滑液的生产而增加关节的润滑。干细胞注射后都对患者的病情有所改善。

膝骨关节炎干细胞治疗结果

骨科干细胞治疗的优点和益处

  • 这种骨科治疗方法给患者带来了切实的治疗益处,改善他们的生活质量。
  • 该程序可减轻疼痛,并能长期缓解慢性骨科疾病。
  • 间充质干细胞还具许多其他健康益处可传递给患者。
  • 无需手术即可缓解疼痛。
  • 它在运动医学中特别有用,使人们能够以比手术更快的速度恢复体育活动。
  • 最后,也减少了手术所会面对的风险如血栓和伤口感染。

有何期待?

程序前准备
在进行干细胞治疗前进行骨科评估将有助于判断您是否是此类干细胞治疗的候选人。您需要获取受影响区域的X射线或磁共振成像(MRI)扫描(图像),并将其发送给我们,以便我们的医疗团队进行评估。

​ 您应该在手术前一周停止所有非甾体类抗炎药,如布洛芬和萘普生。我们的医疗团队会为您提供一个完整的安全指南,以便在治疗前,治疗期间和治疗后遵守。

​ 您可能会被要求停止服用任何稀释血液的药物或补充剂,如阿司匹林和鱼油。如果您正在服用药物以防止血栓,请确保您有医疗团队的详细说明(何时停止和何时恢复)。

程序后护理
在骨科干细胞治疗程序后,一旦麻木感降低,您将经历24至48小时的轻微疼痛及刺激。一般情况下,每隔两到三个小时向受影响的区域冷敷10到20分钟,并且在没有运动的情况下休息一天就足以缓解疼痛,但这可能会因严重程度而异。 ​ 你应该完全避免使用抗炎药至少四周。医疗团队可以开药以减轻疼痛。如果您感到疼痛增加、发烧、感染或出血,请告知他们。

治疗成本及保险单

尽管干细胞治疗已经使用多年并且研究证明其有效,但其在骨科疾病中的应用还是相对较新。因此,许多保险公司很少将此疗法纳入保险福利中,因此您可能需要承担治疗费用。

骨科干细胞治疗的费用可因患者而异,这取决于具体需要、条件和其他因素。

骨科干细胞治疗的重要因素

  • 它可能是地球上最好的治疗方法,但如果医生不了解针头和细胞的位置,那就等于浪费金钱和时间。我们多年经验的医疗团队并加上最先进的医疗设施,将努力保证取得最佳效果。
  • 当肥胖在骨科疾病中起重要作用时,大多数人都会被给与非处方抗炎药、物理治疗、透明质酸注射和体重减轻建议。
干细胞治疗是一种基于合理的生物学原理的革命性和有效方法。许多研究已经显示出显着的效果,随着越来越多的骨科干细胞治疗成功案例的出现,预计这种类型的治疗将越来越受欢迎。.

OSTEOARTHRITIS, JOINTS, NECK, BACK PAIN

Orthopaedic Stem Cell Therapy

ABOUT ORTHOPAEDIC STEM CELL THERAPY

Orthopaedic stem cell therapy is used to repair damaged tissues using mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs) to control inflammation, regenerate worn or damaged cartilage, repair damaged muscles, tendons & ligaments, and rejuvenate aging cell populations.

Currently, stem cell therapy is being used in the following orthopaedic conditions:

  • Osteoarthritis
  • Chronic tendonitis
  • Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Tear (Partial)
  • Meniscus Tear (Partial)
  • Bone fractures
  • Chronic back pain
  • Neck and shoulder pain
Most patients who have proceeded with this form of stem cell therapy have reportedly found themselves in a better physical state and in less pain. During the therapy program, the patient will receive an injection of allogeneic Wharton’s Jelly MSCs into the affected areas to stimulate the stem cells towards repair and inflammation modulation. Typically, the program for orthopaedic therapy will last 3 to 5 days with supportive therapies given daily.

OSTEOARTHRITIS STEM CELL THERAPY

Wharton’s Jelly MSCs can differentiate into cartilage cells and manage the symptoms of osteoarthritis. Stem cells are injected locally into the affected area. Once the stem cells are in the joint-space, they reduce inflammation, reduce pain, and increase lubrication of joints by increasing production of synovial fluid. Patients experience improvements after the stem cell injections are applied to the affected area.

RESULTS FOR KNEE OSTEOARTHRITIS STEM CELL THERAPY

ADVANTAGES AND BENEFITS OF ORTHOPAEDIC STEM CELL THERAPY

  • This approach to orthopaedic therapy has been giving patients tangible therapeutic benefits and improvement in their quality of life.
  • The procedure alleviates pain and offers a long-lasting relief from chronic orthopaedic diseases.
  • The Mesenchymal stem cells also hold many other health benefits that are transmitted to the patient.
  • It relieves pain without the need for surgical procedures.
  • It is especially useful in sports medicine and enables one resume to their sporting activities at a faster rate than with surgery.
  • Finally, patients are less prone to the risks of surgeries like blood clots and infections

WHAT TO EXPECT?

Pre – Procedure Preparation

Before proceeding with stem cell therapy, it is wise to undergo an orthopaedic evaluation. It will assist in determining if you are a candidate for this type of stem cell therapy or not. You will need to obtain X-rays or a magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) scan (image) of the affected area and send that to us for our medical team to assess.

You should stop all non-steroidal anti-inflammatory drugs (NSAIDs) like ibuprofen and naproxen one week prior to the procedure. Our medical team will give you a complete safe guidelines to follow before, during and after the therapy.

You may be asked to stop taking any medication or supplements that thin the blood like aspirin and fish oil. In case you are taking drugs to prevent blood clots, then make sure you have detailed instructions from the medical team (when to stop and when to resume).

Post – Procedure Care

Following the orthopaedic stem cell therapy procedure, once the numbness sensation reduces you will experience mild pain as well as irritation for 24 to 48 hours. Normally, cold application for 10 to 20 minutes every two to three hours to the affected area, and a day to rest without exercise is all you need to ease the pain but this could vary depending on severity.

You should completely avoid anti-inflammatory medication for at least four weeks. The medical team may prescribe drugs to reduce pain. Inform them if you experience increased pain, fever, infection, and bleeding.

COST OF THERAPY AND INSURANCE POLICY

Even though stem cell therapy has been used for many years and studies have demonstrated its efficacy, its application in orthopaedic ailments is relatively new. As a result, this therapy is rarely included in insurance benefits by many insurance providers, so you may be liable for covering the therapy cost.

The cost of orthopaedic stem cell therapy may vary from patient to patient, depending on specific needs, conditions and other factors.

IMPORTANT FACTORS IN ORTHOPAEDIC STEM CELL THERAPY

  • The procedure is as good as the medical practitioner performing it. It can be the best therapy in the planet, but if the physician does not understand the placement of needles and cells, it’s a waste of money and time. Our medical team has years of experience and our state-of the-art medical facilities shall strive to guarantee the best outcome possible.
  • Most people are given over-the-counter anti-inflammatory medication, physical therapy, hyaluronic injections, and experience weight loss when obesity plays an important role in the orthopaedic condition.
Stem cell therapy is a revolutionary and effective approach based on sound biological principles. Many studies have shown remarkable results and as more success stories of orthopaedic stem cell therapy continue to emerge, this type of therapy is expected to grow in popularity.